Home > Uncategorized > redeeming my anger

redeeming my anger

500722_screamI can be an angry person sometimes. I recognize this. It doesn’t make me happy, because I don’t really like being angry. But something that I love is that God is redeeming my anger. Things that I would get angry about, I’m not really getting angry about anymore, which is a great thing. I was thinking about this because last sunday someone didn’t listen to what I had to say, and it ticked me off. That is very much a struggle of mine and a chord, when struck, sends me off. I was thinking about it and I thought of how stupid I was for being angry. I was upset because someone wouldn’t hop the curb so I wouldn’t have to walk 30 extra yards. God forbid I exert some effort. But God humbled me and convicted me.

I think I talked about this in a previous post, but I still think it’s awesome that God uses me for his own purposes, even when I am very obviously far from perfect. I think I’m starting to understand what Paul meant when he talked about being the chief of sinners. He wasn’t being self-abasing, he was just recognizing that he really was a sinner, and it’s a miracle of God that he is being used. I thank God that he is regenerating my heart. It’s exciting to see where I was and where I’m at now. I have some ways to go, but I’m farther now than I was in the past. Praise God =]

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

